Pool resurfacing: licensed pool and spa contractors in Orlando
Orlando has 40 businesses1 listed below as pool and spa contractors, covering 12 ZIP codes1, and the listed license of each is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261. Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) is the most common listed type (28 businesses1); across Orange County, the same file shows 116 businesses1, counting every postal city. Orlando's permit office is listed as Permitting Services Division (Economic Development)2; it can say whether resurfacing needs one.
Last reviewed October 18, 2026 against the cited sources. A guide, not legal, tax or engineering advice.
Updated . Sources
Listed licenses for pool and spa contractors with a ZIP code inside Orlando
DBPR data as of .
License status can change after the date of the file. Re-check each license on DBPR before you hire, sign or pay.
Fixed order: license status, then the oldest first-issue date among the business's licenses, then name A to Z. Payment never changes this order. How we list pros
“Licensed since” is the year DBPR gives as the license's original licensure date, not the business's age.
PALM POOLS, INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 1979
- License number
- CPC014796
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32804
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC014796, PALM POOLS, INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: PALM POOLS, INC
STEVE 4 POOLS LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 1981
- License number
- CPC021429
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32804
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC021429, STEVE 4 POOLS LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: STEVE 4 POOLS LLC
ALL AMERICAN POOL-N-PATIO INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 1988
- License number
- CPC044071
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32806
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC044071, ALL AMERICAN POOL-N-PATIO INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ALL AMERICAN POOL-N-PATIO INC
BOWLES CUSTOM POOLS & SPAS INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 1988
- License number
- CPC044072
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32839
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC044072, BOWLES CUSTOM POOLS & SPAS INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: BOWLES CUSTOM POOLS & SPAS INC
CB POOLS & SPAS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 1992
- License number
- CPC055650
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32839
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC055650, CB POOLS & SPAS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: CB POOLS & SPAS
PRISTINE HOMES & PROPERTIES INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 1994
- License number
- CPC056759
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32819
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC056759, PRISTINE HOMES & PROPERTIES INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: PRISTINE HOMES & PROPERTIES INC
GENERAL CONSTRUCTION ASSOCIATES INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 1998
- License number
- CPC057015
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32819
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC057015, GENERAL CONSTRUCTION ASSOCIATES INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: GENERAL CONSTRUCTION ASSOCIATES INC
TITAN POOL CONSTRUCTION INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2004
- License number
- CPC1456724
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2018
- License number
- CPC1459130
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32806
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1456724, TITAN POOL CONSTRUCTION INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: TITAN POOL CONSTRUCTION INC
3 ANCHOR BAY INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2004
- License number
- CPC1456821
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32835
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1456821, 3 ANCHOR BAY INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: 3 ANCHOR BAY INC
ARTESIAN POOLS, INC.
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2005
- License number
- CPC1457037
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32832
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457037, ARTESIAN POOLS, INC.
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ARTESIAN POOLS, INC.
SEAQUEST POOL SYSTEMS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2005
- License number
- CPC1457086
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32806
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457086, SEAQUEST POOL SYSTEMS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: SEAQUEST POOL SYSTEMS
PLAYWELL POOLS INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2005
- License number
- CPC1457140
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32807
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457140, PLAYWELL POOLS INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: PLAYWELL POOLS INC
KELLEYS POOL SPECIALITIES INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2008
- License number
- CPC1457798
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32804
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457798, KELLEYS POOL SPECIALITIES INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: KELLEYS POOL SPECIALITIES INC
CLASSIC MARCITE INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2011
- License number
- CPC1458165
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32832
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1458165, CLASSIC MARCITE INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: CLASSIC MARCITE INC
HSJ EXCAVATION INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2012
- License number
- CPC1458266
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32812
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1458266, HSJ EXCAVATION INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: HSJ EXCAVATION INC
SIGNATURE POOLS, INC.
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2013
- License number
- CPC1458475
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32819
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1458475, SIGNATURE POOLS, INC.
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: SIGNATURE POOLS, INC.
VERMANA
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2016
- License number
- CPC1458858
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461470
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461516
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32803; Orlando 32824; Orlando 32832
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1458858, VERMANA
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: VERMANA
ALOHA POOLS OF CENTRAL FLORIDA, LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2016
- License number
- CPC1458950
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32812
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1458950, ALOHA POOLS OF CENTRAL FLORIDA, LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ALOHA POOLS OF CENTRAL FLORIDA, LLC
PULEXA LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2017
- License number
- CPC1459019
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461366
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32803
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459019, PULEXA LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: PULEXA LLC
GRUNIT POOL CONTRACTORS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2018
- License number
- CPC1459109
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32824
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459109, GRUNIT POOL CONTRACTORS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: GRUNIT POOL CONTRACTORS
BRYAN THE BUILDER USA, INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2018
- License number
- CPC1459196
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32824
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459196, BRYAN THE BUILDER USA, INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: BRYAN THE BUILDER USA, INC
COOL BREEZE POOL SERVICE AND REPAIR LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2021
- License number
- CPC1459604
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32824
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459604, COOL BREEZE POOL SERVICE AND REPAIR LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: COOL BREEZE POOL SERVICE AND REPAIR LLC
IMAGE POOLS FLORIDA LLC.
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2021
- License number
- CPC1459634
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32803
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459634, IMAGE POOLS FLORIDA LLC.
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: IMAGE POOLS FLORIDA LLC.
ELLISON POOL CONSTRUCTION LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2021
- License number
- CPC1459676
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32804
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459676, ELLISON POOL CONSTRUCTION LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ELLISON POOL CONSTRUCTION LLC
FLORIDA LEAK LOCATORS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2021
- License number
- CPC1459691
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32819
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459691, FLORIDA LEAK LOCATORS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: FLORIDA LEAK LOCATORS
LERON HOMES & POOLS INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2021
- License number
- CPC1459729
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32824
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459729, LERON HOMES & POOLS INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: LERON HOMES & POOLS INC
NV POOLS LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2022
- License number
- CPC1459892
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32803
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459892, NV POOLS LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: NV POOLS LLC
POOL CARE SPECIALISTS OF CENTRAL FLORIDA, LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2022
- License number
- CPC1459899
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2024
- License number
- CPC1460682
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32806
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459899, POOL CARE SPECIALISTS OF CENTRAL FLORIDA, LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: POOL CARE SPECIALISTS OF CENTRAL FLORIDA, LLC
PRECISION LUXURY AQUATICS LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2022
- License number
- CPC1460076
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2023
- License number
- CPC1460165
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32806; Orlando 32812
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460076, PRECISION LUXURY AQUATICS LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: PRECISION LUXURY AQUATICS LLC
SUNNY POOLS USA LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2023
- License number
- CPC1460135
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32819
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460135, SUNNY POOLS USA LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: SUNNY POOLS USA LLC
DI FRANCESCO LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2024
- License number
- CPC1460824
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32835
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460824, DI FRANCESCO LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: DI FRANCESCO LLC
GALLEON GROUP REAL ESTATE, LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1460942
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32812
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460942, GALLEON GROUP REAL ESTATE, LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: GALLEON GROUP REAL ESTATE, LLC
BLUE HORIZONS POOLS AND SPAS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1460966
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32827
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460966, BLUE HORIZONS POOLS AND SPAS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: BLUE HORIZONS POOLS AND SPAS
FALPOOL LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1461125
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32804
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461125, FALPOOL LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: FALPOOL LLC
SYNERGY SITEWORKS, LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1461188
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32819
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461188, SYNERGY SITEWORKS, LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: SYNERGY SITEWORKS, LLC
QUALITECH CONSTRUCTION GROUP LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1461279
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32827
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461279, QUALITECH CONSTRUCTION GROUP LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: QUALITECH CONSTRUCTION GROUP LLC
RARE BUILDERS, LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1461293
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32804
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461293, RARE BUILDERS, LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: RARE BUILDERS, LLC
SOUTHERN POOL DESIGNS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461548
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32814
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461548, SOUTHERN POOL DESIGNS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: SOUTHERN POOL DESIGNS
CHINEA'S DEVELOPERS CORP
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461590
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32832
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461590, CHINEA'S DEVELOPERS CORP
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: CHINEA'S DEVELOPERS CORP
ATTA CONSTRUCTION LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461749
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Orlando 32819
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461749, ATTA CONSTRUCTION LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ATTA CONSTRUCTION LLC
License types among these businesses
As of October 19, 2026
The licenses listed for the 40 businesses1 fall into the types below, counted per type. A business with more than one listed license type appears under each.
About Orlando
As of October 19, 2026
Orlando is in Orange County.
334,854 people3 live in Orlando, by the Census Bureau's 2024 estimate.
Across Orange County, the same DBPR file shows a matching license that is active for 116 businesses1, counting every postal city in the county.
Not listed: 3 businesses1 with a registered license and a Orlando mailing city, because the state file does not say where a registered license applies.
Before you resurface a pool in Orlando
As of October 18, 2026
This section covers watering and pool water rules, permits, housing and tap water for Orlando. Each line carries a source number, and the table after it gives every fact in full.
Watering and pool water rules
For lawn watering, the cited source gives: 2 days/week to 2026-10-31; 1 day/week 2026-11-01 to 2027-03-134. Local watering limit on file: 2 days/week DST; 1 day/week standard time5. Draining or discharging pool water: No storm drain discharge; yard or approved sewer only6.
Where permits come from
For permits, the cited source points to Permitting Services Division (Economic Development)2. From the cited permit material: Permitted fence required for pools 2+ ft deep and 36+ sq ft2. Confirm with the permit office whether a resurfacing job needs a permit, because the pages cited here may not mention resurfacing at all.
Homes in Orlando
Homes in Orlando have a median build year of 19927. Detached single-family houses are 31.6 percent of housing units7 in Orlando.
Water hardness
Reported water hardness: 129 mg/L as CaCO3 (page says ppm)8.
Orlando: facts behind the pool notes
As of October 18, 2026
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Orange County says watering is limited to two days a week from March 8 to October 31, 2026, and one day a week from November 1, 2026 to March 13, 2027. It bars watering from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. | 2 days/week to 2026-10-31; 1 day/week 2026-11-01 to 2027-03-13 | [4] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| OUC's watering page says watering is allowed twice a week during Daylight Saving Time and once a week during Eastern Standard Time. It says to water only when needed and not between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m. | 2 days/week DST; 1 day/week standard time | [5] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Orange County says pool water must not be discharged into a street, storm drain or creek, and that doing so is an illicit discharge. It says to drain slowly onto the yard and to use the sanitary sewer only with approval from the utility. | No storm drain discharge; yard or approved sewer only | [6] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| The City of Orlando Permitting Services Division, in the Economic Development Department, issues residential and commercial building permits. Orlando's pool checklist says a typical residential pool or spa needs at least building, electrical and engineering permits. | Permitting Services Division (Economic Development) | [2] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Orlando's pool checklist says a properly permitted fence is required for pools that are at least 2 feet deep and at least 36 square feet, including inflatable pools. | Permitted fence required for pools 2+ ft deep and 36+ sq ft | [2] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| The median year homes in Orlando, FL were built is 1992 (ACS 2020-2024, B25035). | 1992 | [7] 2020-2024 |
| About 31.6% of housing units in Orlando, FL are detached single-family houses (ACS 2020-2024, B25024: 47,076 of 148,754 units). | 31.6 percent of housing units | [7] 2020-2024 |
| OUC supplies drinking water in Orlando. Its water quality page says average hardness is 129 ppm, or 7 grains per gallon. | 129 mg/L as CaCO3 (page says ppm) | [8] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
Before you hire
The licenses listed above are Florida pool and spa contractor licenses, or the swimming pool finishes specialty license. Resurfacing is not named in the license list we use, so ask the business to confirm in writing that resurfacing is within the scope of its license.
Then check the license number on the DBPR license search. We do not check insurance, bonding, past work or prices.
Questions people ask
What is the count of pool and spa contractors for Orlando?
As of October 19, 2026
40 businesses1 are listed, and their ZIP codes cover 12 ZIP codes1. The DBPR file behind the list is dated October 19, 20261; every listed license is active in it.
How are the businesses on this page chosen?
As of October 19, 2026
Listings come from the state's licensee file dated October 19, 20261, not from reviews or ratings, and a business needs a ZIP code inside Orlando. Registered licenses are not listed, because the state file does not say where they apply. Payment never changes the order, and a listing is not a recommendation. The full rules are in how we list pros. Left out: 3 businesses1 with a registered license and a Orlando mailing city, since a registered license has no stated area in the state file.
How does Orlando compare with the rest of Orange County?
As of October 19, 2026
The county-wide figure for Orange County is 116 businesses1, with every postal city counted. The other businesses have a ZIP code outside Orlando.
Are contractor license numbers public record in Florida?
As of October 19, 2026
Yes, DBPR makes them public: the construction licensee file lists the license number, and the license search shows a license by number or name 1 9.
Are pool resurfacing contractors licensed in Orlando?
As of October 19, 2026
Pool and spa work has its own state licenses in Florida, in commercial, residential and servicing categories (section 489.105(3)(j) to (l)) 10. The list for Orlando holds 40 businesses1, from the file dated October 19, 20261.
Which permit office covers Orlando?
As of October 18, 2026
Orlando's permit office is listed as Permitting Services Division (Economic Development)2. Ask that office about resurfacing before you accept a quote; its pages may cover only new pools.
Orlando: license data
As of October 19, 2026
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pool resurfacing: businesses listed with a ZIP code inside OrlandoOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 40 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Orlando holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 28 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Orlando holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 15 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Orlando holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 1 business | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Different ZIP codes among the Orlando listingsOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 12 ZIP codes | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Pool resurfacing: active certified licenses counted in Orange County (postal cities, all of the county)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 116 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses with a locally registered license and a Orlando postal city (not listed: the state file does not say where a registered license applies)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 3 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Population of Orlando (2024 estimate) | 334,854 people | [3] 2024 (estimate vintage) |
Near Orlando
Also close by: Belle Isle (2 mi), Conway (2 mi), Edgewood (3 mi), Pine Castle (3 mi), Taft (4 mi), Sky Lake (4 mi).
Straight-line distances in miles from Census Gazetteer centroids. Our arithmetic.
Other cities with pool resurfacing pages
- Lakeland (48 mi)
- Tampa (78 mi)
- St. Petersburg (94 mi)
- Clearwater (95 mi)
Straight-line distances in miles, our arithmetic from Census Gazetteer centroids.
Other licensed trades with a page in Orlando
More about these licenses
Sources
- Florida DBPR licensee records, October 19, 2026
- Residential Swimming Pool and Spa Checklist - City of Orlando, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- U.S. Census Bureau, Population Estimates Program, 2024 (estimate vintage)
- Watering Restrictions - Orange County Government, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Watering Restrictions - OUC, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Pool Pollution Prevention - Orange County, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- U.S. Census Bureau ACS 2020-2024 5-year estimates via Census Reporter: Orlando, FL, 2020-2024
- Water Services - OUC (FAQ and water quality reports), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- License verification (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- Florida Statutes, section 489.105 (definitions), October 19, 2026
- Construction Industry FAQs (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- Understanding DBPR Codes (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026