Pool resurfacing: licensed pool and spa contractors in St. Petersburg
16 businesses1 appear below as pool and spa contractors with a ZIP code inside St. Petersburg, across 8 ZIP codes1, all of them showing a listed license that is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261. The most common listed type is Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) (10 businesses1), while all of Pinellas County shows 109 businesses1 in the same file. For permits, the source we cite points to Construction Services and Permitting Division2, that office can say what a resurfacing job needs.
Last reviewed October 18, 2026 against the cited sources. A guide, not legal, tax or engineering advice.
Updated . Sources
Listed licenses for pool and spa contractors with a ZIP code inside St. Petersburg
DBPR data as of .
License status can change after the date of the file. Re-check each license on DBPR before you hire, sign or pay.
Fixed order: license status, then the oldest first-issue date among the business's licenses, then name A to Z. Payment never changes this order. How we list pros
“Licensed since” is the year DBPR gives as the license's original licensure date, not the business's age.
DEPENDABLE POOL SERVICE
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 1984
- License number
- CPC029634
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33714
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC029634, DEPENDABLE POOL SERVICE
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: DEPENDABLE POOL SERVICE
SEKAS CUSTOM POOLS LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2003
- License number
- CPC1456589
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33704
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1456589, SEKAS CUSTOM POOLS LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: SEKAS CUSTOM POOLS LLC
ROBERT J SKINNER INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2007
- License number
- CPC1457415
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St Petersburg 33703
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457415, ROBERT J SKINNER INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ROBERT J SKINNER INC
TILNEY POOLS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2007
- License number
- CPC1457443
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2010
- License number
- CPC1457980
- Status
- Active
- Expires
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2023
- License number
- CPC1460417
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Saint Petersburg 33710; St. Petersburg 33710
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457443, TILNEY POOLS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: TILNEY POOLS
PROGRESSIVE POOL REPAIR AND LEAK SPECIALISTS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2009
- License number
- CPC1457886
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33701
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457886, PROGRESSIVE POOL REPAIR AND LEAK SPECIALISTS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: PROGRESSIVE POOL REPAIR AND LEAK SPECIALISTS
OASIS PAVERS & POOLS, LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2016
- License number
- CPC1458930
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33710
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1458930, OASIS PAVERS & POOLS, LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: OASIS PAVERS & POOLS, LLC
POOLS AND PAVERS BY GEORGE, INC.
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file) · licensed since 2017
- License number
- CPC1459037
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33702
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459037, POOLS AND PAVERS BY GEORGE, INC.
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: POOLS AND PAVERS BY GEORGE, INC.
AQUATIC TREASURES POOLS AND PARADISES INC.
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2017
- License number
- CPC1459071
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33714
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459071, AQUATIC TREASURES POOLS AND PARADISES INC.
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: AQUATIC TREASURES POOLS AND PARADISES INC.
FIBRE-TECH, INC.
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2022
- License number
- CPC1459927
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33710
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459927, FIBRE-TECH, INC.
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: FIBRE-TECH, INC.
LOMBARDO CONSTRUCTION REMODELING AND RENOVATIONS, INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2022
- License number
- CPC1460107
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St Petersburg 33710
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460107, LOMBARDO CONSTRUCTION REMODELING AND RENOVATIONS, INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: LOMBARDO CONSTRUCTION REMODELING AND RENOVATIONS, INC
INNOVATIVE POOLS AND SPA INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2023
- License number
- CPC1460231
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33710
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460231, INNOVATIVE POOLS AND SPA INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: INNOVATIVE POOLS AND SPA INC
NEIKENS POOL AND SPA
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file) · licensed since 2023
- License number
- CPC1460330
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33704
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460330, NEIKENS POOL AND SPA
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: NEIKENS POOL AND SPA
CAM PROJECT MANAGEMENT LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2024
- License number
- CPC1460675
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St Petersburg 33707
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460675, CAM PROJECT MANAGEMENT LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: CAM PROJECT MANAGEMENT LLC
FALCON OF THE NILE WATER SOLUTIONS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1461056
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33701
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461056, FALCON OF THE NILE WATER SOLUTIONS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: FALCON OF THE NILE WATER SOLUTIONS
ICF POOL & PLUNGE SPECIALISTS LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461433
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33705
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461433, ICF POOL & PLUNGE SPECIALISTS LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ICF POOL & PLUNGE SPECIALISTS LLC
WB CAPPS DESIGN BUILD LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461750
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: St. Petersburg 33703
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461750, WB CAPPS DESIGN BUILD LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: WB CAPPS DESIGN BUILD LLC
License types among these businesses
As of October 19, 2026
The licenses listed for the 16 businesses1 fall into the types below, counted per type. A business with more than one listed license type appears under each.
About St. Petersburg
As of October 19, 2026
St. Petersburg is in Pinellas County.
267,102 people3 live in St. Petersburg, by the Census Bureau's 2024 estimate.
Across Pinellas County, the same DBPR file shows a matching license that is active for 109 businesses1, counting every postal city in the county.
Not listed: 3 businesses1 with a registered license and a St. Petersburg mailing city, because the state file does not say where a registered license applies.
Before you resurface a pool in St. Petersburg
As of October 18, 2026
St. Petersburg notes on permits, watering and pool water rules, tap water and housing follow, each with its source.
The permit office
St. Petersburg's permit office is listed as Construction Services and Permitting Division2. The cited fee schedule lists a pool permit fee of 75 USD (above-ground pool or spa permit, flat; electric permit extra if required)4. A pool permit fee on the schedule: 250 USD (in-ground pool or spa permit, flat; electric permit extra if required)4. Fee schedule entry for a pool permit: 250 USD (pool enclosure permit, flat)4. The cited fee schedule lists a pool permit fee of 100 USD (solar pool heating permit, flat)4. Another permit detail on file: Receipts expire each September 305. A permit item the source calls out: Exemption form: under $7,500, from 2026-07-012. From the cited permit material: Flood hazard area rules cover pool installation6. The permit source also lists this: PCCLB registration for plastering contractors5. Another permit detail on file: Safety Requirements Form signed by contractor and owner7. A permit item the source calls out: State license and PCCLB registration for pool contractors5. Whether a resurfacing job needs its own permit is a question for that office, since a cited page may be written for new pools or for building work in general.
Watering limits and pool water rules
In the source cited for the Southwest Florida Water Management District: Modified Phase III through 2027-03-318. For lawn watering, the cited source gives: Modified Phase 3; even=Sat, odd=Sun9. Draining or discharging pool water: Dechlorinated pool discharge exempt from stormwater discharge ban10. When pool water has to be drained, the cited source says: No sanitary sewer; chlorine below 0.01 mg/L11. Pool upkeep note: Pool filling and auto-fill not a basis for leak adjustment12.
Water hardness
Tap water hardness in the cited report averages 158 mg/L13. Billing note from the utility: One-time sewer adjustment for first fill of a new pool12. A billing item the utility lists: One-time sewer adjustment for refilling a repaired pool12.
Homes in St. Petersburg
The median home in St. Petersburg was built in 196914. In St. Petersburg, detached houses make up 55.3 percent of housing units14.
St. Petersburg: facts behind the pool notes
As of October 18, 2026
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| In St. Petersburg, building permits come from the Construction Services and Permitting Division, in the Municipal Services Center at One 4th St. N. The city has a separate ePlan checklist for swimming pool permits. | Construction Services and Permitting Division | [2] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| St. Petersburg's fee schedule lists a flat $75.00 for above-ground pools and spas, plus an electric permit if required. | 75 USD (above-ground pool or spa permit, flat; electric permit extra if required) | [4] September 25, 2026 |
| St. Petersburg's fee schedule lists a flat $250.00 for in-ground pools and spas, plus an electric permit if required. | 250 USD (in-ground pool or spa permit, flat; electric permit extra if required) | [4] September 25, 2026 |
| St. Petersburg's fee schedule lists a flat $250.00 for a pool enclosure. | 250 USD (pool enclosure permit, flat) | [4] September 25, 2026 |
| St. Petersburg's fee schedule lists a flat $100.00 for solar pool heating. | 100 USD (solar pool heating permit, flat) | [4] September 25, 2026 |
| St. Petersburg business tax receipts expire on September 30 of each year, and the tax is due by that date whether or not a renewal notice arrives. | Receipts expire each September 30 | [5] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| St. Petersburg has a Permit Exemption form for single-family work under $7,500, effective July 1, 2026. It does not apply in flood hazard areas or to structural, mechanical, electrical, plumbing or gas work. | Exemption form: under $7,500, from 2026-07-01 | [2] July 1, 2026 |
| St. Petersburg's floodplain management ordinance applies to development in flood hazard areas, and its scope names the installation of swimming pools. | Flood hazard area rules cover pool installation | [6] September 25, 2026 |
| St. Petersburg's business tax receipt classification list shows Plastering Contractor as requiring PCCLB registration. | PCCLB registration for plastering contractors | [5] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| St. Petersburg's pool permit checklist asks for a Swimming Pool Safety Requirements Form signed by both the pool contractor and the owner. Pool safety barrier locations must be shown on the site plan. | Safety Requirements Form signed by contractor and owner | [7] March 22, 2022 |
| St. Petersburg's business tax receipt classification list shows Pool Contractor as requiring a State of Florida license and a Pinellas County Construction Licensing Board (PCCLB) registration. | State license and PCCLB registration for pool contractors | [5] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| The Southwest Florida Water Management District extended its Modified Phase III "Extreme" water shortage order through March 31, 2027, and it covers all of Pinellas County. Lawn watering is limited to one day a week, and home car washing is allowed only on the watering day. | Modified Phase III through 2027-03-31 | [8] September 22, 2026 |
| The City of St. Petersburg is on a once-a-week watering schedule under a Modified Phase 3 order: even addresses Saturday and odd or no address Sunday, between 5 and 9 a.m. or 7 and 11 p.m. | Modified Phase 3; even=Sat, odd=Sun | [9] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| St. Petersburg's stormwater discharge code exempts dechlorinated swimming pool discharges from its general ban on putting anything but stormwater into the storm sewer. | Dechlorinated pool discharge exempt from stormwater discharge ban | [10] September 25, 2026 |
| St. Petersburg's pool maintenance guide says pool and spa water cannot go into the sanitary sewer. It says free chlorine must be below 0.01 mg/L and water should flow over a lawn or other vegetated surface. | No sanitary sewer; chlorine below 0.01 mg/L | [11] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| St. Petersburg's code says voluntary water uses such as lawn watering and pool filling, including by swimming pool auto-fill devices, do not qualify for a water charge adjustment for a repaired leak. | Pool filling and auto-fill not a basis for leak adjustment | [12] September 25, 2026 |
| The City of St. Petersburg's 2025 water quality report gives an average hardness of 158 mg/L, based on monthly samples in 2025. The city softens water with lime at its Cosme plant. | 158 mg/L | [13] 2025 |
| St. Petersburg's code gives a customer who installs a new pool a single adjustment of sewer volume charges for the first fill. The customer must ask in writing and document the fill date, and the code says water charges are not adjusted for pool fillings. | One-time sewer adjustment for first fill of a new pool | [12] September 25, 2026 |
| St. Petersburg also gives a single sewer volume adjustment to a customer who must drain a pool for structural or pipe repairs. The customer must show the repair, the fill date, and certify that the pool was drained in line with the city's dechlorination and discharge rules. | One-time sewer adjustment for refilling a repaired pool | [12] September 25, 2026 |
| The median year homes in St. Petersburg, FL were built is 1969 (ACS 2020-2024, B25035). | 1969 | [14] 2020-2024 |
| About 55.3% of housing units in St. Petersburg, FL are detached single-family houses (ACS 2020-2024, B25024: 78,301 of 141,508 units). | 55.3 percent of housing units | [14] 2020-2024 |
Before you hire
The licenses listed above are Florida pool and spa contractor licenses, or the swimming pool finishes specialty license. Resurfacing is not named in the license list we use, so ask the business to confirm in writing that resurfacing is within the scope of its license.
Then check the license number on the DBPR license search. We do not check insurance, bonding, past work or prices.
Questions people ask
How many pool and spa contractors can I find on the St. Petersburg page?
As of October 19, 2026
16 businesses1 qualify, across 8 ZIP codes1. The listed license of each is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261.
What gets a business onto the St. Petersburg list?
As of October 19, 2026
To be listed, a business needs a certified license that is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261, a business name that is not just the holder's own name, and a ZIP code inside St. Petersburg. Registered licenses are left out. The order is fixed, payment never changes it, and a listing is not a recommendation. More is in how we list pros. Not listed: 3 businesses1 with a registered license and a St. Petersburg mailing city, because the state file does not say where a registered license applies.
Are there more pool and spa contractors in Pinellas County?
As of October 19, 2026
Pinellas County as a whole shows 109 businesses1 in the file, counting every postal city. A business whose ZIP code is outside St. Petersburg is on another city's page or on none.
Where do I look up a pool contractor's license in Florida?
As of October 19, 2026
Search the license number or the business name on the DBPR license search, then compare the name, license type and status with your quote 15. A certified pool and spa contractor's number starts with CPC, the code DBPR lists as Certified Pool/Spa Contractor 16.
Is there a published pool permit fee in St. Petersburg?
As of October 18, 2026
The fee schedule we cite lists a pool permit fee of 250 USD (in-ground pool or spa permit, flat; electric permit extra if required)4. A permit fee is not a quote for the work. We hold no sourced price for the job itself, so compare written quotes.
What do Class A and Class B mean on a pool contractor license?
As of October 19, 2026
DBPR's code list says Class A is the commercial pool/spa contractor and Class B is the residential pool/spa contractor 16.
St. Petersburg: license data
As of October 19, 2026
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pool resurfacing: businesses listed with a ZIP code inside St. PetersburgOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 16 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in St. Petersburg holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 10 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in St. Petersburg holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 5 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in St. Petersburg holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 2 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Different ZIP codes among the St. Petersburg listingsOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 8 ZIP codes | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Pool resurfacing: active certified licenses counted in Pinellas County (postal cities, all of the county)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 109 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses with a locally registered license and a St. Petersburg postal city (not listed: the state file does not say where a registered license applies)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 3 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Population of St. Petersburg (2024 estimate) | 267,102 people | [3] 2024 (estimate vintage) |
Near St. Petersburg
Also close by: Gulfport (4 mi), Lealman (5 mi), Bear Creek (5 mi), Kenneth City (6 mi), South Pasadena (6 mi), St. Pete Beach (7 mi).
Straight-line distances in miles from Census Gazetteer centroids. Our arithmetic.
Other cities with pool resurfacing pages
- Clearwater (17 mi)
- Palmetto (17 mi)
- Tampa (18 mi)
- Bradenton (19 mi)
Straight-line distances in miles, our arithmetic from Census Gazetteer centroids.
Other licensed trades with a page in St. Petersburg
More about these licenses
Sources
- Florida DBPR licensee records, October 19, 2026
- Building Permits (City of St. Petersburg), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- U.S. Census Bureau, Population Estimates Program, 2024 (estimate vintage)
- Code of Ordinances, Sec. 12-6 Fees established; schedule, Construction Services flat fee permits (City of St. Petersburg, via Municode), September 25, 2026
- Business Tax Receipts (City of St. Petersburg), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Land Development Regulations, Sec. 16.40.050.1.2 Scope, Floodplain Management (City of St. Petersburg, via Municode), September 25, 2026
- ePlan Submittal Checklist Swimming Pool Permit (Construction Services & Permitting), March 22, 2022
- District Extends Modified Phase III Water Shortage (SWFWMD), September 22, 2026
- Watering Restrictions (City of St. Petersburg), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Code of Ordinances, Sec. 27-432 Authorized exceptions (City of St. Petersburg, via Municode), September 25, 2026
- Pool Maintenance (St. Petersburg Good Neighbor Guide), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Code of Ordinances, Sec. 27-6 Adjustments to accounts (City of St. Petersburg, via Municode), September 25, 2026
- 2025 Water Quality Report of the City of St. Petersburg, 2025
- U.S. Census Bureau ACS 2020-2024 5-year estimates via Census Reporter: St. Petersburg, FL, 2020-2024
- License verification (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- Understanding DBPR Codes (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- Florida Statutes, section 489.105 (definitions), October 19, 2026
- Construction Industry FAQs (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026