Pool resurfacing: licensed pool and spa contractors in Wellington

The list below holds 11 businesses1 as pool and spa contractors for Wellington, in 2 ZIP codes1 altogether, each with a listed license that is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261. Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) is the largest group by type (8 businesses1); the file counts 199 businesses1 across Palm Beach County, with every postal city included. Wellington's permit office is listed as Village of Wellington Building Division2; it can say whether resurfacing needs one.

Last reviewed October 18, 2026 against the cited sources. A guide, not legal, tax or engineering advice.

Updated . Sources

Listed licenses for pool and spa contractors with a ZIP code inside Wellington

DBPR data as of .

License status can change after the date of the file. Re-check each license on DBPR before you hire, sign or pay.

Fixed order: license status, then the oldest first-issue date among the business's licenses, then name A to Z. Payment never changes this order. How we list pros

“License issued” is the year DBPR gives as the license's original licensure date, not the business's age.

  1. PROVALK ENTERPRISES INC

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 1994
    License number
    CPC056738
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: PROVALK ENTERPRISES INC

  2. DIVERSE POOLS

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · license issued 2004
    License number
    CPC1456840
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: DIVERSE POOLS

  3. DISCOUNT CONCRETE CONCEPTS INC

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · license issued 2004
    License number
    CPC1456857
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: DISCOUNT CONCRETE CONCEPTS INC

  4. PALM POOL AND SPA , INC

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2011
    License number
    CPC1458139
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: PALM POOL AND SPA , INC

  5. B4 & AFTER GENERAL CONTRACTORS, LLC

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2020
    License number
    CPC1459524
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33449

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: B4 & AFTER GENERAL CONTRACTORS, LLC

  6. POOL BUILDERS & RENOVATIONS OF FLORIDA

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · license issued 2024
    License number
    CPC1460790
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: POOL BUILDERS & RENOVATIONS OF FLORIDA

  7. ABA POOL SERVICES LLC

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2025
    License number
    CPC1461302
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ABA POOL SERVICES LLC

  8. CLEAR WATER POOLS AND SPA, INC

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2026
    License number
    CPC1461351
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: CLEAR WATER POOLS AND SPA, INC

  9. VISION POOLS, INC

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2026
    License number
    CPC1461416
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: VISION POOLS, INC

  10. BLUE KEY POOLS

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2026
    License number
    CPC1461471
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: BLUE KEY POOLS

  11. ONE 4 ALL POOLS/HOME INC.

    License type
    Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2026
    License number
    CPC1461588
    Status
    Active
    Expires

    City and ZIP as published: Wellington 33414

    License active per Florida DBPR records as of

    Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ONE 4 ALL POOLS/HOME INC.

License types among these businesses

As of October 19, 2026

The licenses listed for the 11 businesses1 fall into the types below, counted per type. A business with more than one listed license type appears under each.

About Wellington

As of October 19, 2026

Wellington is in Palm Beach County.

63,258 people3 live in Wellington, by the Census Bureau's 2024 estimate.

Across Palm Beach County, the same DBPR file shows a matching license that is active for 199 businesses1, counting every postal city in the county.

Not listed: 1 business1 with a registered license and a Wellington mailing city, because the state file does not say where a registered license applies.

Before you resurface a pool in Wellington

As of October 18, 2026

Wellington notes on permits, tap water, watering rules and housing follow, each with its source.

Where permits come from

Wellington's permit office is listed as Village of Wellington Building Division2. Fee schedule entry for a pool permit: 150 USD (minimum building permit fee, valuation $0.01 to $7,500)4. The cited fee schedule lists a pool permit fee of 60 USD (first re-inspection)4. Another permit detail on file: Contractor registration packet: county business tax receipt, license, insurance5. A permit item the source calls out: Exemption excludes pool barriers and plumbing/electrical work6. From the cited permit material: Barrier affidavit: 48-inch minimum barrier height7. The permit source also lists this: 4 working days first review; 5 day turnaround (pool barrier permit)8. Penalty for filling a pool before barrier approval, per the cited source: $500 first offense; $1,000 repeat4. Another permit detail on file: Four times the Building Permit Fee4. Ask the permit office whether resurfacing needs a permit before you accept a quote; a cited page may cover only new pools or building work in general.

Who supplies the water

Tap water entry in the cited source: Wellington Water Utilities (Village of Wellington); hardness not reported9. Utility note: Lime softening plus membrane treatment, 12.3 MGD, blended9. Source of the tap water: Surficial aquifer only; 18 wells in three well fields9.

What the water district says

In the source cited for the South Florida Water Management District: No active water shortage order; year-round rule applies10. Local watering limit on file: Even: Thu/Sun; odd: Wed/Sat; no watering 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.11.

Homes in Wellington

Homes in Wellington have a median build year of 199512. In Wellington, detached houses make up 71.1 percent of housing units12.

Wellington: facts behind the pool notes

As of October 18, 2026

Verified facts only. Each one links to its source and shows the source's date.
FactValueSource
Wellington has its own Building Division at 12300 Forest Hill Boulevard. Its forms page lists a Swimming Pool Packet, a Swimming Pool Barrier Packet and a pool barrier affidavit.Village of Wellington Building Division[2] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington's building permit fee schedule sets a $150 minimum fee for a project valuation up to $7,500. Higher valuation bands are charged at 2.00% of construction value and lower rates above that.150 USD (minimum building permit fee, valuation $0.01 to $7,500)[4] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington's permit fee schedule charges $60 for a first re-inspection. Second, third and fourth re-inspections of the same type cost $120, $180 and $300.60 USD (first re-inspection)[4] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington requires contractors to register with the Village. The registration packet asks for a Palm Beach County business tax receipt, a County Certificate of Competency or State license, and liability and workers' compensation insurance showing the Village as certificate holder.Contractor registration packet: county business tax receipt, license, insurance[5] 2024-05
Wellington says certain single-family work valued under $7,500 may be exempt from a building permit starting July 1, 2026. The exemption does not cover pool barriers, electrical, gas, plumbing, structural or mechanical work, or work in a flood hazard area.Exemption excludes pool barriers and plumbing/electrical work[6] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington's Swimming Pool Barrier Requirements Affidavit (FBC 2023, 8th Edition) says the top of a pool barrier must be at least 48 inches above grade. It also requires final electrical and barrier inspection before the pool is filled.Barrier affidavit: 48-inch minimum barrier height[7] 2024-05
Wellington's plan review time-frame chart lists a Pool Barrier Permit with a first review of 4 working days, 1 working day for revisions and a 5 day turnaround. A separate Swimming Pool/Spa row shows the same 4, 1 and 5 day figures.4 working days first review; 5 day turnaround (pool barrier permit)[8] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington's permit fee schedule sets a $500 penalty for a contractor's first offense of filling a new or remodeled pool before the pool barrier inspection is approved. A repeat offense by a contractor is $1,000.$500 first offense; $1,000 repeat[4] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington's permit fee schedule lists the fee for failing to obtain a permit as four times the Building Permit Fee, subject to review by the Building Official.Four times the Building Permit Fee[4] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington's drinking water is supplied by the Village of Wellington, which operates as Wellington Water Utilities. The Village's water quality page says its lime softening plant reduces hardness but gives no hardness number.Wellington Water Utilities (Village of Wellington); hardness not reported[9] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington treats its water with both conventional lime softening and membrane treatment, with a total treatment capacity of 12.3 million gallons per day. The two streams are blended.Lime softening plus membrane treatment, 12.3 MGD, blended[9] 2025
Wellington's 2025 drinking water report says its water comes only from the surficial aquifer, from 18 wells in three well fields.Surficial aquifer only; 18 wells in three well fields[9] 2025
The South Florida Water Management District lists no active water shortage order for Palm Beach County. Its only active order is for part of northeastern Cape Coral in Lee County, and the year-round landscape irrigation rule (Chapter 40E-24, F.A.C.) still applies.No active water shortage order; year-round rule applies[10] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
Wellington's Conservation Tips page says even-numbered addresses may water on Thursdays and/or Sundays, and odd-numbered addresses on Wednesdays and/or Saturdays. It also says not to water from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.Even: Thu/Sun; odd: Wed/Sat; no watering 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.[11] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
The median year homes in Wellington, FL were built is 1995 (ACS 2020-2024, B25035).1995[12] 2020-2024
About 71.1% of housing units in Wellington, FL are detached single-family houses (ACS 2020-2024, B25024: 17,417 of 24,497 units).71.1 percent of housing units[12] 2020-2024

Before you hire

The licenses listed above are Florida pool and spa contractor licenses, or the swimming pool finishes specialty license. Resurfacing is not named in the license list we use, so ask the business to confirm in writing that resurfacing is within the scope of its license.

Then check the license number on the DBPR license search. We do not check insurance, bonding, past work or prices.

Questions people ask

How big is the Wellington list?

As of October 19, 2026

11 businesses1 are listed, and their ZIP codes cover 2 ZIP codes1. The DBPR file behind the list is dated October 19, 20261; every listed license is active in it.

How are the businesses on this page chosen?

As of October 19, 2026

To be listed, a business needs a certified license that is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261, a business name that is not just the holder's own name, and a ZIP code inside Wellington. Registered licenses are left out. Payment never changes the order, and a listing is not a recommendation. The full rules are in how we list pros. Not listed: 1 business1 with a registered license and a Wellington mailing city, because the state file does not say where a registered license applies.

Are contractor license numbers public record in Florida?

As of October 19, 2026

Yes, DBPR makes them public: the construction licensee file lists the license number, and the license search shows a license by number or name 1 13.

How does Wellington compare with the rest of Palm Beach County?

As of October 19, 2026

The county-wide figure for Palm Beach County is 199 businesses1, with every postal city counted. The other businesses have a ZIP code outside Wellington.

Are pool resurfacing contractors licensed in Wellington?

As of October 19, 2026

Yes, Florida licenses pool and spa contractors at the state level, in commercial, residential and servicing categories (section 489.105(3)(j) to (l)) 14. For Wellington, the file dated October 19, 20261 shows 11 businesses1 with a ZIP code inside the city.

What fee does Wellington list for a pool permit?

As of October 18, 2026

A pool permit fee on the cited schedule: 150 USD (minimum building permit fee, valuation $0.01 to $7,500)4. This is a fee for the permit, not for the job itself. Compare written quotes for the job; we have no sourced price for it.

Wellington: license data

As of October 19, 2026

Verified facts only. Each one links to its source and shows the source's date.
FactValueSource
Pool resurfacing: businesses listed with a ZIP code inside WellingtonOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure.11 businesses[1] October 19, 2026
Businesses in Wellington holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure.8 businesses[1] October 19, 2026
Businesses in Wellington holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure.3 businesses[1] October 19, 2026
Different ZIP codes among the Wellington listingsOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure.2 ZIP codes[1] October 19, 2026
Pool resurfacing: active certified licenses counted in Palm Beach County (postal cities, all of the county)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure.199 businesses[1] October 19, 2026
Businesses with a locally registered license and a Wellington postal city (not listed: the state file does not say where a registered license applies)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure.1 business[1] October 19, 2026
Population of Wellington (2024 estimate)63,258 people[3] 2024 (estimate vintage)

Near Wellington

Also close by: Loxahatchee Groves (5 mi), Westlake (8 mi), Royal Palm Estates (9 mi), The Acreage (9 mi).

Straight-line distances in miles from Census Gazetteer centroids. Nearby places come from our place registry.

Other cities with pool resurfacing pages

Straight-line distances in miles, our arithmetic from Census Gazetteer centroids.

More about these licenses

Sources

  1. Florida DBPR licensee records, October 19, 2026
  2. Building (Village of Wellington), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
  3. U.S. Census Bureau, Population Estimates Program, 2024 (estimate vintage)
  4. Permit Fee Schedule (Village of Wellington Building Division), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
  5. Contractor Registration Packet (Village of Wellington Building Division), 2024-05
  6. House Bill 803 - Permit Exemption (Village of Wellington), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
  7. Pool Barrier Requirements Affidavit, FBC 2023, 8th Edition (Village of Wellington Building Division), 2024-05
  8. Plan Review Time-Frame Chart (Village of Wellington Building Division), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
  9. Water Quality Report (Village of Wellington), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
  10. Landscape Watering Restrictions (SFWMD), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
  11. Conservation Tips (Village of Wellington), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
  12. U.S. Census Bureau ACS 2020-2024 5-year estimates via Census Reporter: Wellington, FL, 2020-2024
  13. License verification (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
  14. Florida Statutes, section 489.105 (definitions), October 19, 2026
  15. Construction Industry FAQs (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
  16. Understanding DBPR Codes (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026