Pool resurfacing: licensed pool and spa contractors in Oakland Park
9 businesses1 are listed below as pool and spa contractors with a ZIP code inside Oakland Park, with 1 ZIP code1 among them, with every listed license active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261. The largest group by license type is Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial), with 4 businesses1, and the same file shows 175 businesses1 across Broward County, counting every postal city. Building & Permitting2 is the permit office the cited source names for Oakland Park; check with it before you accept a quote.
Last reviewed October 18, 2026 against the cited sources. A guide, not legal, tax or engineering advice.
Updated . Sources
Listed licenses for pool and spa contractors with a ZIP code inside Oakland Park
DBPR data as of .
License status can change after the date of the file. Re-check each license on DBPR before you hire, sign or pay.
Fixed order: license status, then the oldest first-issue date among the business's licenses, then name A to Z. Payment never changes this order. How we list pros
“Licensed since” is the year DBPR gives as the license's original licensure date, not the business's age.
SIGNATURE POOLS & SPAS INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 1996
- License number
- CPC056853
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC056853, SIGNATURE POOLS & SPAS INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: SIGNATURE POOLS & SPAS INC
ARTISAN POOL DESIGN INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2003
- License number
- CPC1456577
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1456577, ARTISAN POOL DESIGN INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ARTISAN POOL DESIGN INC
QUAD-M CONSTRUCTION & DEVELOPMENT LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2005
- License number
- CPC1457124
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457124, QUAD-M CONSTRUCTION & DEVELOPMENT LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: QUAD-M CONSTRUCTION & DEVELOPMENT LLC
IKE'S CARTER POOL COMPANIES, INC.
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2011
- License number
- CPC1458172
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1458172, IKE'S CARTER POOL COMPANIES, INC.
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: IKE'S CARTER POOL COMPANIES, INC.
ABOVE THE REST AQUATICS INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2021
- License number
- CPC1459626
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459626, ABOVE THE REST AQUATICS INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ABOVE THE REST AQUATICS INC
ONE STOP POOL PROS, INC.
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2024
- License number
- CPC1460842
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460842, ONE STOP POOL PROS, INC.
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ONE STOP POOL PROS, INC.
ZACHARY ROSE GENERAL CONTRACTOR LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1461165
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461165, ZACHARY ROSE GENERAL CONTRACTOR LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ZACHARY ROSE GENERAL CONTRACTOR LLC
1 STOP POOL PROS MGMT, L.L.C
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file) · licensed since 2025
- License number
- CPC1461268
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461268, 1 STOP POOL PROS MGMT, L.L.C
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: 1 STOP POOL PROS MGMT, L.L.C
OHANA POOLS OF FLORIDA RENOVATIONS, LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · licensed since 2026
- License number
- CPC1461362
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Oakland Park 33334
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461362, OHANA POOLS OF FLORIDA RENOVATIONS, LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: OHANA POOLS OF FLORIDA RENOVATIONS, LLC
License types among these businesses
As of October 19, 2026
The licenses listed for the 9 businesses1 fall into the types below, counted per type. A business with more than one listed license type appears under each.
About Oakland Park
As of October 19, 2026
Oakland Park is in Broward County.
45,771 people3 live in Oakland Park, by the Census Bureau's 2024 estimate.
Across Broward County, the same DBPR file shows a matching license that is active for 175 businesses1, counting every postal city in the county.
Not listed: 1 business1 with a registered license and a Oakland Park mailing city, because the state file does not say where a registered license applies.
Before you resurface a pool in Oakland Park
As of October 18, 2026
This section covers permits, watering and pool water rules, housing and tap water for Oakland Park. Each line carries a source number, and the table after it gives every fact in full.
Who handles permits
For permits, the cited source points to Building & Permitting2. Fee schedule entry for a pool permit: 154 USD (minimum building permit fee)4. From the cited permit material: Under $7,500; written confirmation required; plumbing and flood-area work excluded5. The permit source also lists this: Pool barriers and fences not eligible for HB 803 exemption5. Another permit detail on file: Owner must appear and sign; Owner/Builder Affidavit6. A permit item the source calls out: 2.5% of total construction value (plus base fee)7. From the cited permit material: Pool construction: $80 per business (business tax receipt)7. The permit source also lists this: Residential Swimming Pool, Spa and Hot Tub Safety Act form8. Another permit detail on file: Broward County Uniform Building Permit Application only8. A permit item the source calls out: Double permit fee for unpermitted work6. Whether a resurfacing job needs its own permit is a question for that office, since a cited page may be written for new pools or for building work in general.
Watering limits and pool water rules
On the South Florida Water Management District side: No Broward water shortage order listed9. The South Florida Water Management District item on file: Landscape irrigation barred 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.10. On pool water discharge, per the cited source: Pool water listed as illicit stormwater discharge11.
Homes in Oakland Park
The median home in Oakland Park was built in 197212. Detached single-family houses are 42.1 percent of housing units12 in Oakland Park.
Who supplies the water
Water utility on file: Purchased from City of Fort Lauderdale13.
Oakland Park: facts behind the pool notes
As of October 18, 2026
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Permits in Oakland Park come from Building & Permitting, part of Building and Community Services, at 1100 Park Lane East, 1st Floor. | Building & Permitting | [2] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Oakland Park's Permitting Fees & Estimator page states a minimum permit fee of $154.00. | 154 USD (minimum building permit fee) | [4] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Oakland Park's HB 803 guidance says that from July 1, 2026 qualifying single-family work valued under $7,500 can be exempt from a building permit, but only after the owner or contractor submits a notarized request and receives written confirmation. Plumbing, electrical, mechanical, gas, structural and engineering work, and property in a Flood Hazard Area, do not qualify. | Under $7,500; written confirmation required; plumbing and flood-area work excluded | [5] July 1, 2026 |
| Oakland Park's HB 803 guidance lists "Pool barriers and fences" under structural work that does not qualify for the permit exemption, and lists pool barrier installation among examples that need permits. | Pool barriers and fences not eligible for HB 803 exemption | [5] July 1, 2026 |
| Oakland Park's permitting FAQ says a single-family homeowner can apply for their own permit under the state owner/builder exemption. The owner must personally appear and sign, and complete an Owner/Builder Affidavit and Disclosure Statement. | Owner must appear and sign; Owner/Builder Affidavit | [6] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Oakland Park's fee booklet says building permit fees include a permit fee of 2.5% of the total construction value, plus a base application fee, any plan review fees, and taxes and surcharges. | 2.5% of total construction value (plus base fee) | [7] October 1, 2025 |
| Oakland Park's fee booklet lists a business tax receipt fee of $80 per business for pool construction contractors and the same $80 for pool maintenance contractors. | Pool construction: $80 per business (business tax receipt) | [7] October 1, 2025 |
| Oakland Park's Building Permit Applications & Forms page lists a Residential Swimming Pool Spa and Hot Tub Safety Act Form. | Residential Swimming Pool, Spa and Hot Tub Safety Act form | [8] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Oakland Park's FAQ says a permit is required to alter or repair a building or structure. It says minor maintenance or repair may be exempt if it does not change occupancy and costs $1,500 or less in labor and materials. | $1,500 labor and materials exemption for minor repair USD | [2] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Oakland Park's Building Permit Applications & Forms page says the Broward County Uniform Building Permit Application is the only form accepted for all permit applications. | Broward County Uniform Building Permit Application only | [8] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Oakland Park's permitting FAQ says work performed without a permit is subject to double permit fee and may have to be partially or completely demolished. | Double permit fee for unpermitted work | [6] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| On the South Florida Water Management District's water shortage page, no restriction order is listed for Broward County. The district lists a rescinded order for Miami-Dade and Monroe (March 30, 2026) and an active one only for northeastern Cape Coral. | No Broward water shortage order listed | [9] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| The district's permanent Year-Round Landscape Irrigation Rule (Chapter 40E-24, Florida Administrative Code) bars landscape irrigation from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. The district lists a two-day schedule (odd addresses Wednesday and/or Saturday, even addresses Thursday and/or Sunday) for areas that adopted it. | Landscape irrigation barred 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. | [10] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| The City of Oakland Park lists saltwater and chlorinated swimming pool water as examples of illicit discharges to the storm drainage system. | Pool water listed as illicit stormwater discharge | [11] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| The median year homes in Oakland Park, FL were built is 1972 (ACS 2020-2024, B25035). | 1972 | [12] 2020-2024 |
| About 42.1% of housing units in Oakland Park, FL are detached single-family houses (ACS 2020-2024, B25024: 8,049 of 19,114 units). | 42.1 percent of housing units | [12] 2020-2024 |
| The City of Oakland Park buys its water from the City of Fort Lauderdale. Some neighborhoods get water directly from Broward County (North Andrews Gardens and Lakeside) or from Fort Lauderdale (Twin Lakes South). | Purchased from City of Fort Lauderdale | [13] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
Before you hire
The licenses listed above are Florida pool and spa contractor licenses, or the swimming pool finishes specialty license. Resurfacing is not named in the license list we use, so ask the business to confirm in writing that resurfacing is within the scope of its license.
Then check the license number on the DBPR license search. We do not check insurance, bonding, past work or prices.
Questions people ask
How many pool and spa contractors can I find on the Oakland Park page?
As of October 19, 2026
9 businesses1 appear on the page, spread over 1 ZIP code1. The DBPR file behind the list is dated October 19, 20261; every listed license is active in it.
What gets a business onto the Oakland Park list?
As of October 19, 2026
A business is listed when its certified license is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261, it has a business name on file and its ZIP code is inside Oakland Park. Registered licenses stay off the list. The order is fixed, payment never changes it, and a listing is not a recommendation. More is in how we list pros. Not listed: 1 business1 with a registered license and a Oakland Park mailing city, because the state file does not say where a registered license applies.
Where do I ask about a pool permit in Oakland Park?
As of October 18, 2026
Building & Permitting2 is the office the cited source names for Oakland Park. The office can say what a resurfacing job needs; the pages we cite may not mention resurfacing at all.
Oakland Park: license data
As of October 19, 2026
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pool resurfacing: businesses listed with a ZIP code inside Oakland ParkOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 9 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Oakland Park holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 4 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Oakland Park holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 4 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Oakland Park holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 1 business | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Different ZIP codes among the Oakland Park listingsOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 1 ZIP code | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Pool resurfacing: active certified licenses counted in Broward County (postal cities, all of the county)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 175 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses with a locally registered license and a Oakland Park postal city (not listed: the state file does not say where a registered license applies)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 1 business | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Population of Oakland Park (2024 estimate) | 45,771 people | [3] 2024 (estimate vintage) |
Near Oakland Park
- Fort Lauderdale (3 mi)
Also close by: Wilton Manors (2 mi), Lazy Lake (2 mi), Lauderdale Lakes (3 mi), Roosevelt Gardens (3 mi), Lauderdale-by-the-Sea (3 mi).
Straight-line distances in miles from Census Gazetteer centroids. Nearby places come from our place registry.
Other cities with pool resurfacing pages
- Pompano Beach (4 mi)
- Tamarac (7 mi)
- Sunrise (7 mi)
- Coconut Creek (7 mi)
Straight-line distances in miles, our arithmetic from Census Gazetteer centroids.
More about these licenses
Sources
- Florida DBPR licensee records, October 19, 2026
- Building & Permitting FAQ's (City of Oakland Park), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- U.S. Census Bureau, Population Estimates Program, 2024 (estimate vintage)
- Permitting Fees & Estimator, Building & Permitting, City of Oakland Park, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Single-Family Residential Permit Exemption Guidance (HB 803), Building Department, City of Oakland Park, July 1, 2026
- Building & Permitting FAQs, City of Oakland Park, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Fee Booklet effective October 1, 2025, City of Oakland Park, October 1, 2025
- Building Permit Applications & Forms, City of Oakland Park, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Water Shortage (SFWMD), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Landscape Watering Restrictions (SFWMD), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Illicit Discharge and Improper Disposal (City of Oakland Park), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- U.S. Census Bureau ACS 2020-2024 5-year estimates via Census Reporter: Oakland Park, FL, 2020-2024
- Utility Billing Services (City of Oakland Park), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Florida Statutes, section 489.105 (definitions), October 19, 2026
- Understanding DBPR Codes (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- License verification (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- Construction Industry FAQs (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026