Pool resurfacing: licensed pool and spa contractors in Nokomis
This page lists 8 businesses1 as pool and spa contractors in Nokomis, in 1 ZIP code1 altogether, and the listed license of each is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261. The largest group by license type is Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial), with 5 businesses1; the file counts 116 businesses1 across Sarasota County, with every postal city included. Sarasota County Planning and Development Services, Building Division2 is the permit office the cited source names for Nokomis; that office can say what a resurfacing job needs.
Last reviewed October 18, 2026 against the cited sources. A guide, not legal, tax or engineering advice.
Updated . Sources
Listed licenses for pool and spa contractors with a ZIP code inside Nokomis
DBPR data as of .
License status can change after the date of the file. Re-check each license on DBPR before you hire, sign or pay.
Fixed order: license status, then the oldest first-issue date among the business's licenses, then name A to Z. Payment never changes this order. How we list pros
“License issued” is the year DBPR gives as the license's original licensure date, not the business's age.
ADAMS & COCKRILL POOL SERVICES INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · license issued 2004
- License number
- CPC1456797
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Nokomis 34275
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1456797, ADAMS & COCKRILL POOL SERVICES INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ADAMS & COCKRILL POOL SERVICES INC
TREND POOLS LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2005
- License number
- CPC1457033
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Nokomis 34275
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457033, TREND POOLS LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: TREND POOLS LLC
ERIK STUART HOME SERVICES, LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · license issued 2009
- License number
- CPC1457957
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Nokomis 34275
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1457957, ERIK STUART HOME SERVICES, LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ERIK STUART HOME SERVICES, LLC
POOL DESIGN CONCEPTS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · license issued 2016
- License number
- CPC1458926
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Nokomis 34275
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1458926, POOL DESIGN CONCEPTS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: POOL DESIGN CONCEPTS
AQUATECH POOLS G.C., LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · license issued 2019
- License number
- CPC1459310
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Nokomis 34275
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1459310, AQUATECH POOLS G.C., LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: AQUATECH POOLS G.C., LLC
STAND OUT POOLS LLC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file) · license issued 2023
- License number
- CPC1460203
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Nokomis 34275
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460203, STAND OUT POOLS LLC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: STAND OUT POOLS LLC
ELLIOTT SERVICES,INC
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential) · license issued 2023
- License number
- CPC1460323
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Nokomis 34275
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1460323, ELLIOTT SERVICES,INC
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: ELLIOTT SERVICES,INC
STAND OUT POOLS
- License type
- Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial) · license issued 2025
- License number
- CPC1461278
- Status
- Active
- Expires
City and ZIP as published: Nokomis 34275
License active per Florida DBPR records as of
Verify on DBPR for license CPC1461278, STAND OUT POOLS
Is this your business? Correct or remove it: STAND OUT POOLS
License types among these businesses
As of October 19, 2026
The licenses listed for the 8 businesses1 fall into the types below, counted per type. A business with more than one listed license type appears under each.
About Nokomis
As of October 19, 2026
Nokomis is in Sarasota County.
Across Sarasota County, the same DBPR file shows a matching license that is active for 116 businesses1, counting every postal city in the county.
Before you resurface a pool in Nokomis
As of October 18, 2026
For Nokomis, we have checked notes on permits, watering and pool water rules, tap water and housing. Each one is tied to the source it came from.
The permit office
Permits are handled by the Sarasota County Planning and Development Services, Building Division2. A permit item the source calls out: Permit before pool installation, alteration or repair work3. From the cited permit material: 180 days to start; one extension up to 90 days3. The permit source also lists this: Pool cage 6 ft from rear line; 20 ft from waterway; not in easement4. Another permit detail on file: Under $7,500 exemption needs written request; no trade work; not in flood zone5. A permit item the source calls out: 20 ft from mean high water line/seawall (pool cages and pool walls over 30 in.)4. Ask the permit office whether resurfacing needs a permit before you accept a quote; a cited page may cover only new pools or building work in general.
District, watering and pool water rules
The Southwest Florida Water Management District item on file: One-day-per-week lawn watering, 2026-04-03 to 2027-03-316. Draining or discharging pool water: Before draining: chlorine 0.01 mg/L or less, pH 6.5 to 8.57. When pool water has to be drained, the cited source says: Settle solids; discharge over vegetation at a low rate; avoid treated areas7.
The water source
Water source, per the cited report: Peace River authority, Manatee County and Carlton Reserve wells8. Reported water hardness: 120-125 mg/L as CaCO38. A billing item the utility lists: Wastewater adjustment for initial pool fill; request within 3 months9.
Housing in Nokomis
The median home in Nokomis was built in 197810. Detached single-family houses in Nokomis: 52.4 percent of housing units10.
Nokomis: facts behind the pool notes
As of October 18, 2026
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Nokomis is an unincorporated community in Sarasota County, so building permits come from the county's Planning and Development Services Building Division. The county lists a PDS One Stop at 870 Apex Road in Sarasota and an office at 4000 S. Tamiami Trail in Venice. | Sarasota County Planning and Development Services, Building Division | [2] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| In unincorporated Sarasota County, including Nokomis, the county's Swimming Pool Code says no pool installation, alteration or repair work may start until a permit is obtained, and that repair work needing no inspection does not need a permit. | Permit before pool installation, alteration or repair work | [3] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Under Sarasota County's Swimming Pool Code, a pool permit becomes invalid if work is not commenced within 180 days of issuance or is suspended for 180 days. One written extension of up to 90 days may be granted by the Building Official. | 180 days to start; one extension up to 90 days | [3] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Sarasota County's Unified Development Code says a screen enclosure or pool cage may not be within six feet of any rear property line, within 20 feet of a waterway, or within any easement, and must meet the home's side and front yard setbacks. | Pool cage 6 ft from rear line; 20 ft from waterway; not in easement | [4] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Sarasota County's building bulletin says that from July 1, 2026 a project under $7,500 on a single-family home can be exempt from a building permit only if it has no electrical, plumbing, mechanical, gas or structural work and is outside a special flood hazard area. The owner must also make a written request to the Building Official, filed in the county's Accela system. | Under $7,500 exemption needs written request; no trade work; not in flood zone | [5] June 10, 2026 |
| Sarasota County's Unified Development Code sets waterfront structures, including pool cages and a stem wall for a swimming pool over 30 inches high, back at least 20 feet from the mean high water line or seawall. | 20 ft from mean high water line/seawall (pool cages and pool walls over 30 in.) | [4] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| The Southwest Florida Water Management District has a Modified Phase III water shortage order in place for Sarasota County. It limits lawn watering to one day a week by the last digit of the address, with set hours, and it runs from April 3, 2026 through March 31, 2027. | One-day-per-week lawn watering, 2026-04-03 to 2027-03-31 | [6] September 22, 2026 |
| Sarasota County's Environmental Protection page says to confirm chlorine is at or below 0.01 mg/L and pH is between 6.5 and 8.5 before draining a private pool, and that pool discharges are authorized in Florida if they do not violate water quality standards. | Before draining: chlorine 0.01 mg/L or less, pH 6.5 to 8.5 | [7] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Sarasota County's guidance says cloudy pool water should settle before discharge, water should be directed over a vegetated surface at a low rate, and drained pool water should not go on areas recently treated with herbicides or pesticides. | Settle solids; discharge over vegetation at a low rate; avoid treated areas | [7] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| Sarasota County Public Utilities' 2025 report says the county gets water from three main sources: the Peace River Manasota Regional Water Supply Authority, Manatee County, and wells at the T. Mabry Carlton Reserve in the Intermediate and Floridan aquifers. | Peace River authority, Manatee County and Carlton Reserve wells | [8] 2026-06 |
| Sarasota County Public Utilities' 2025 Consumer Confidence Report says county water is softened to around 120 to 125 mg/L hardness. The report's own scale puts 61 to 120 mg/L as moderate and 121 to 180 mg/L as hard. | 120-125 mg/L as CaCO3 | [8] 2025 |
| Sarasota County Public Utilities lets customers request a wastewater billing adjustment for an initial pool fill when the water did not enter the sewer system, if a written request is made within three months. | Wastewater adjustment for initial pool fill; request within 3 months | [9] undated (retrieved October 18, 2026) |
| The median year homes in Nokomis, FL were built is 1978 (ACS 2020-2024, B25035). | 1978 | [10] 2020-2024 |
| About 52.4% of housing units in Nokomis, FL are detached single-family houses (ACS 2020-2024, B25024: 1,103 of 2,105 units). | 52.4 percent of housing units | [10] 2020-2024 |
Before you hire
The licenses listed above are Florida pool and spa contractor licenses, or the swimming pool finishes specialty license. Resurfacing is not named in the license list we use, so ask the business to confirm in writing that resurfacing is within the scope of its license.
Then check the license number on the DBPR license search. We do not check insurance, bonding, past work or prices.
Questions people ask
How many pool and spa contractors can I find on the Nokomis page?
As of October 19, 2026
This page lists 8 businesses1, spread over 1 ZIP code1. Every one has a listed license that is active in the DBPR file dated October 19, 20261.
Who qualifies for the Nokomis list?
As of October 19, 2026
A business gets on this list when the state file dated October 19, 20261 shows an active certified license, a business name and a ZIP code inside Nokomis. Registered licenses are left out. One published order applies to every list, and a listing is not a recommendation. Read how we list pros for more.
Where do I look up a pool contractor's license in Florida?
As of October 19, 2026
Open the DBPR license search and look the contractor up by number or by name 11 12. A certified pool and spa contractor's number starts with CPC, the code DBPR lists as Certified Pool/Spa Contractor 13.
Are business license numbers public record?
As of October 19, 2026
DBPR publishes them. Its public records page offers a construction licensee file with a license number column, and its license search shows a license by number or name 1 12.
What is the difference between a certified and a registered pool contractor?
As of October 19, 2026
Certified is one kind of state license, registered is the other. DBPR says a certified license allows work throughout the state 11. A registered license begins with a county or city license, and DBPR says it applies only there and in nearby places that accept it 11.
Is the Nokomis list the whole of Sarasota County?
As of October 19, 2026
Sarasota County as a whole shows 116 businesses1 in the file, counting every postal city. The other businesses have a ZIP code outside Nokomis.
Nokomis: license data
As of October 19, 2026
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pool resurfacing: businesses listed with a ZIP code inside NokomisOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 8 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Nokomis holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class A (commercial)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 5 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Nokomis holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor, Class B (residential)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 2 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Businesses in Nokomis holding: Certified Pool/Spa Contractor (class not stated in the DBPR file)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 1 business | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Different ZIP codes among the Nokomis listingsOur count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 1 ZIP code | [1] October 19, 2026 |
| Pool resurfacing: active certified licenses counted in Sarasota County (postal cities, all of the county)Our count from the DBPR file, not an official DBPR figure. | 116 businesses | [1] October 19, 2026 |
Near Nokomis
- Venice (1 mi)
Also close by: Laurel (2 mi), Venice Gardens (4 mi), Osprey (5 mi), South Venice (6 mi), Plantation (6 mi).
Straight-line distances in miles from Census Gazetteer centroids. Nearby places come from our place registry.
Other cities with pool resurfacing pages
- Englewood (12 mi)
- North Port (15 mi)
- Sarasota (16 mi)
- Lakewood Ranch (21 mi)
Straight-line distances in miles, our arithmetic from Census Gazetteer centroids.
More about these licenses
Sources
- Florida DBPR licensee records, October 19, 2026
- Building - Planning and Development Services - Sarasota County, FL, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Chapter 22 Article III Swimming Pool Code, Code of Ordinances, Sarasota County (Municode), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Sec. 124-73 Accessory Uses and Structures, Unified Development Code, Sarasota County (Municode), undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- Bulletin 2026-0002, HB 803 and $7,500 Exemption from Building Permits, Sarasota County Planning and Development Services, June 10, 2026
- District Extends Modified Phase III Water Shortage (SWFWMD news release), September 22, 2026
- Air and Water Quality, Swimming Pool Discharges from Private Pools, Sarasota County Planning and Development Services, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- 2025 Consumer Confidence Report, Sarasota County Public Utilities, 2026-06
- Bill Adjustment Requests, Sarasota County Public Utilities, undated (retrieved October 18, 2026)
- U.S. Census Bureau ACS 2020-2024 5-year estimates via Census Reporter: Nokomis, FL, 2020-2024
- Construction Industry FAQs (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- License verification (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- Understanding DBPR Codes (Florida DBPR), October 19, 2026
- Florida Statutes, section 489.105 (definitions), October 19, 2026